Boy Scout Troop 868
P. O. Box 1253
Shepherdsville, KY  40165

meets on Tuesday nights
7:00 ~ 8:45 PM
Shepherdsville Community Center

On my honor I will do my best to do my duty to God and my country, to obey the Scout Law, to help other people at all times, and to keep myself physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight.                                                                                                        

About Troop 868         

Calendar of Events

Spring Plant Sale

Merit Badge University

Membership Information

Cub Scouting

Troop 868 in Action 
    (stories & photos from past
    troop outings & events)

Boy Leaders

Adult Leaders

Troop Committee

Fund Raising

501(c)(3) Information

Troop 868 Eagle Scouts

Download Forms

Selected Links
to Other Scouting Web Sites

Directions & Map to the Shepherdsville Community Center

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LOOKING FOR A TROOP TO JOIN?

TROOP 868 WELCOMES NEW SCOUTS any time during the year.  Prospective members (and one or both parents) are invited to drop in at any weekly troop meeting to observe firsthand how our troop operates, meet our scoutmasters, and learn more about Boy Scouting.  There is absolutely no cost or obligation to visit any weekly troop meeting.

This web site contains a wealth of information about our troop, its history, leaders, policies, and (most important) the variety of different activities that we do month after month, year 'round.  

It has been said that "a picture is worth a thousand words."  So you might want to checkout the Troop 868 in Action hyperlink that leads to stories and photos about troop outings and other events dating back several years.  The kinds of activities we've done in the past are a good indicator of the types of things we're likely to do in the future.

We also have a special page where several of our older scouts, in their own words, tell you about their scouting experience in Troop 868.  Click Here.

We invite you to come join our troop and "walk the Eagle Trail" with us.

 
 

   
  N O T I C E
Some users have reported this site does not display properly using Internet Explorer 10.
If you use IE 10 as your browser, we recommend you view this site in Compatibility Mode.
   

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Board of Review)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, March 4

BULLITT COUNTY KIDSFEST
Paroquet Springs Conference Centre
Saturday, March 8

COURT OF HONOR
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~9 PM, Tuesday, March 11

PATROL LEADERS' COUNCIL MEETING
Bullitt Lick Middle School Library
7~9 PM, Monday, March 17

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Troop Committee Meeting)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7:00~9:00 PM, Tuesday, March 18

WEEKEND BACKPACKING TRIP
Knobstone Trail
Friday~Sunday, March 21~23

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, March 25

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Board of Review)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, April 1

SPRING BREAK CANOE FLOAT
Green River in Mammoth Cave National Park
Thursday, April 3 ~ Sunday, April 6

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, April 8

LITTLE LEAGUE BASEBALL PARADE
Preston Highway in Okolona
8:45 AM, Saturday, April 12

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Troop Committee Meeting)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7:00~9:00 PM, Tuesday, April 15

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, April 22

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, April 29

ANNUAL PLANT SALE
Shepherdsville Community Center
Friday~Sunday, May 2~4

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Board of Review)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, May 6

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, May 13

WEEKEND TENT CAMPING
Maumee Scout Reservation
Friday ~ Sunday, May 16~18

PATROL LEADERS' COUNCIL MEETING
Bullitt Lick Middle School Library
7~9 PM, Monday, May 19

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Troop Committee)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, May 20

AMERICAN FLAG SALE
Shepherdsville area merchants with Cub Pack 868
Thursday~Sunday, May 22~25

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, May 27

COURT OF HONOR
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~9 PM, Friday, May 30

CRUSADE FOR CHILDREN
Shepherdsville area with Shepherdsville Fire Department
Monday~Thursday, June 2~5

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Board of Review)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, June 10

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Troop Committee Meeting)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, June 17

SUMMER CAMP BUS LOADING
Shepherdsville Community Center
6~8 PM, Friday, June 20

SUMMER CAMP PRE-CAMP TOURING
Florida
Saturday, June 21 ~ Saturday, June 28

SUMMER CAMP @ CAMP LANOCHE
Paisley, Florida
Sunday, June 29 ~ Saturday, July 5

RETURN FROM SUMMER CAMP
Shepherdsville Community Center
Early Evening, Sunday, July 6

Regular Weekly Troop Meeting
(Board of Review)
Shepherdsville Community Center
7~8:45 PM, Tuesday, July 8